For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

Dr. Tomaino has operated on me twice in the past 10 years, having both elbows operated on. Dr. Tomaino and his staff always provide top notch care. Dr. Tomaino and his entire staff are extremely compassionate and always willing to help and answer all questions. Lisa has been exceptional in helping me with getting my paperwork fro disability completed and faxed over in a timely manner. Dr. Tomaino and NP Amy both awesome bed side manors and really made me feel at ease before, during and after my surgeries. I highly reccomend Dr. Tomaino for orthopedic treatment for anything he specializes in.
Kent; Oct 10 2018
Had both my hands done and surgery on my elbow. Great job on all . staff it very informative and friendly. Elbow has no more pain and hands are healing great
Todd; Sep 21 2018
Dr Tomaino is a top notch surgeon. Went to him for a shoulder issue. From the very beginning he explained the issue, what his reccomendation was , & how to accomplish a positive outcome to get me back to living the life i wanted pain free. Not only is Dr.Tomaino excellent but his staff is 1 of the best i have ever dealt with. They also explain everything in great detail so by the time you are ready for surgery everything is taken care of. I truly can not say enough about him or the team in the office. I highly recommend.
Michelle; Aug 29 2018
I intentionally waited 6 months after my shoulder operation before posting this review.

On a scale of 1 to 10, with 10 being excellent, I give Dr Tomaino and his staff a 12. Without a doubt this was the best experience I have ever had on any procedure. Both the doctor and his staff kept me up to date on everything that was going to happen and in plain English that I could understand.

I waited 10 years to get my shoulder fixed because of the bad experience I had with another doctor. My shoulder is feeling great. I highly recommend Dr Tomaino.
Michael; Jul 09 2018
I had basal joint surgery. I'm 7 weeks post op and doing great. Dr. Tomaino and his staff were very helpful, reliable, and easy to to get a hold of if I had a question. I now have no joint pain. I would recommend this surgery. If you have it done, you must be patient with your recovery!! The wait is definitely worth it!!!!
Laura; Jun 06 2018
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014