For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

After many years of suffering with an undiagnosed elbow injury followed by an unsuccessful surgery by a UofR surgeon, I was very lucky to see a commercial for Tomaino Orthopaedic Care. From the moment I entered his office, his staff was very kind and he was the first doctor in a very long time to take my concerns seriously. With his specialization in treating arms, Dr. Tomaino was able to give me various options for treatment and I trusted him fully to perform a much needed second surgery. Following the surgery both he, and his staff, answered all of my calls whenever I had a question pertaining to my recovery and my arm is now better than it has been in 9 years. I cannot thank Dr. Tomaino enough for allowing me to be heard after so many years of frustration, and also for performing the surgery that has allowed me to feel like myself again!
Courtney; Sep 10 2017
I went to Dr. Tomiano for my third shoulder surgery and could not be more satisfied. I finally got the motion I needed for my hobbies.

His staff are always friendly and welcoming and I never sit in the office for more than a couple minutes before he sees me. I am so glad to have found him as a second opinion and that he did my last surgery.
Lee; Sep 05 2017
Dr. Tomaino was recommended to me by my Mother whom he operated on both of her trigger thumbs very successfully. I have been seeing him for the past year due to a shoulder issue and will be having surgery done this winter. He is an excellent doctor who listens to what his patients want. I feel very confident that my care is in the right hands. His staff are also very friendly and helpful!
Aimee; Sep 03 2017
Matthew Tomaino repaired and fixed my badly injured shoulder. He has a wonderful mannerism and so does his staff. I called many times in the beginning and his staff always took the time to answer my questions and relieve my fears. I wore a brace for a short time. If I didn't use this brace, I would have tried to use my arm and I would not have healed properly. Thank you Dr. Tomaino for your warmth and guidance through my rehabilitation.
Susan; Aug 29 2017
Dr. Tomaino performed surgery on my left shoulder in August of 2016. From the first office visit to the last, he made me feel comfortable and at ease. The surgery was a terrific success; I'm now play golf again with no pain and full range of motion. I can't recommend Dr. Tomaino enough for any of your hand, elbow and shoulder orthopedic needs.
Kurt; Jul 19 2017
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014