For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

First I want to say this is one of the cleanest offices I've ever been in. The wait time was less than a minute from my appointment time. The P.A. was super nice, attentive, and helpful. Dr. Tomaino is also one of the nicest doctors I have ever seen. I've been dealing with my issue for 6-7 months and have put off seeing someone because I was anxious about it taking away from my work. Then, to be honest, kept putting it off because I felt stupid for waiting so long. Dr. Tomaino knew exactly what was going on with me and set up a plan to start dealing with the issue. I am confident going forward that he will be able to fix my problem and am looking forward to playing my instruments again without issues in the future. I would reccomend anyone with an orthopedic problem he treats to get ahold of his office. They got me in quickly and the entire staff was really great!
Bay; Jun 18 2018
I had basal joint surgery. I'm 7 weeks post op and doing great. Dr. Tomaino and his staff were very helpful, reliable, and easy to to get a hold of if I had a question. I now have no joint pain. I would recommend this surgery. If you have it done, you must be patient with your recovery!! The wait is definitely worth it!!!!
Laura; Jun 06 2018
I had 3 shoulder surgery before I went to Dr Tomaino he got my shoulder better than all three another doctor did he is the best Dr if there was a higher rate I would give a hundred stars
Donna; May 25 2018
My wife was referred to Dr Tomaino by her primary doctor. She had numbness, tingling and no grip and no strength in her right hand. Dr Tomaino diagnosed her with carpel tunnel and loss of tendon to the thumb. Dr Tomaino performed surgery for a tendon transfer and carpel tunnel relief. All of our questions and concerns were answered and addressed. He and his staff welcomed us and took care of her for every step of the process. From Diagnosis, to surgery, to post-OP visits and rehabilitation, Dr Tomaino and his office took care of us like we were their only patient. Her hand is completely healed and has complete functionality. There is no orthopedic doctor or office better than Dr Tomaino! We would not trust any other doctor other then Dr Tomaino and have scheduled a future surgery to repair a shoulder impingement.
Chris; Apr 06 2018
I recently had arthritis in my thumb with carpal tunnel. I had a local Dr/Hand surgeon perform surgery on that hand with no success. So after almost a year of recovery I was on the search again for another doctor that could help me & that's how I came to find Dr. Tomaino....through a google search. When I called to make an appointment, I couldn't believe what a nice & pleasant experience I had. The girls are so friendly & caring & I was glad they were able to get me in as soon as possible. When I would arrive for an appointment the wait was never very long like most Dr offices. When I agreed to have surgery again, Dr. Tomaino made me feel at ease, that I made the right choice to come to him considering the long distance I travel. I have to travel 4.5 hours (253 miles) to see him & IT IS SO WORTH IT!. Not only is he very confident in what he does, but it's in a good way. I really like the fact that he makes himself available(meaning if you need to speak to him or have a question), you can send him a message through his web site & he gets back to you. NO KIDDING!! He has responded to me I would say within a half hour, maybe less. I just can't say enough about how blessed I feel to know that I'm in very good hands....though the girls in the office, to Dr Tomaino himself. What a great team!!!
Barbra; Nov 17 2017
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014