For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

Dr. Tomaino and his entire staff have been wonderful in helping me recover from a shoulder injury. When the injury first happened, I was able to schedule an appointment for the day after I called. Dr. Tomaino answered all my questions and began treatment immediately. After trying more conservative treatment, I ended up having surgery. Again, he and his staff were happy to answer my questions and help me feel comfortable throughout the process. He will certainly be the first person I contact if I have any arm/shoulder issues in the future!
Lara; Feb 13 2019
I can't say enough good about this doctor and his staff.
After my first visit I emailed him regarding a concern I had, and I was amazed he responded very quickly. He saw my email while in the middle of a busy schedule, and quickly left me a voice message to connect and relieve my immediate concerns, then I could follow up if I had more questions.

I have only been there twice, my surgery is not scheduled yet, but I am positive and look forward to him doing the surgery. I have confidence and trust in him and his staff.

His staff is another very big plus. I initially went to his office after having a "not so pleasant" experience with the staff at another orthopedic's office, so much that after a few connections with them, I did not want to go there. I got a referral for Dr. Tomaino's office, and I have been very pleased that I switched to them.

The staff is knowledgeable, professional, kind, helpful, and efficient. The office also is a beautiful office!

Thanks for all you do and your caring, Dr. Tomaino, and staff!
Cindy; Jan 09 2019
From the moment I walked in the door I knew Dr. Tomaino and staff were a friendly bunch ready to take care of my needs. Multiple doctors could not help with my situation but after 10 years of constant pain and issues, I am pain free thanks to Dr. T! Would highly recommend Tomaino Orthopaedic Care!!
Sam; Dec 14 2018
Dr Tomaino has been my doctor for many years and now my granddaughters. The care and compassion of Dr tomaino and his staff has never changed. He is a spectacular meticulous surgeon!!! We would like to thank his awesome surgical team too!
Kathy; Nov 12 2018
Dr. Tomaino has operated on me twice in the past 10 years, having both elbows operated on. Dr. Tomaino and his staff always provide top notch care. Dr. Tomaino and his entire staff are extremely compassionate and always willing to help and answer all questions. Lisa has been exceptional in helping me with getting my paperwork fro disability completed and faxed over in a timely manner. Dr. Tomaino and NP Amy both awesome bed side manors and really made me feel at ease before, during and after my surgeries. I highly reccomend Dr. Tomaino for orthopedic treatment for anything he specializes in.
Kent; Oct 10 2018
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014