For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

Dr. Tomaino and his staff are wonderful people! Very warm friendly and knowledgeable. I was referred to him and could not have found a better choice for my shoulder surgery. These guys really care about you and it's obvious from day one. Thank you!!
Colton; Feb 07 2017
It is difficult to put into words why I highly recommend you consider Dr. Tomaino to tend to the needs of shoulder injuries. I was in a serious automobile accident and did a lot of damage to my shoulders.
So to be as concise as I can, I wish to describe Tomaino Orthopaedic Care using adjectives: professional, genuine, caring, kind, courteous, compassionate, sincere, friendly, family like, happy, honest, impeccable integrity, and available. (You can e-mail or call Dr. Tomaino directly, and he always responds personally)
While these things are important in themselves, it is still not enough. It is also important to receive a clear and honest evaluation of your condition before making any treatment decisions. Dr. Tomaino does just that. He does a thorough evaluation, shares his evaluation with you, and then makes recommendations for treatment on the basis of his evaluation.
In addition to the need for a thorough evaluation and recommended treatment, it is of utmost importance that you receive the best treatment. With Dr. Tomaino, you receive just that. He not only knows what needs to be done; he has the skills to be able to accomplish it.
Proof? I am 63 with serious shoulder damage from an auto accident. Because of the great care I received from Dr. Tomaino, I now have full motion and full use of my shoulders- surgery on the right; cortisone treatment on the left. (Even my physical therapists remarked that they were amazed at the speed of my recovery.)
Although Rochester, NY is more than a hop, skip, and a jump, from Binghamton, NY, I can tell you the results made the journey more than worth it!
Now as an added bonus, you will find his office very clean, orderly, and professional, yet somehow, it feels very homey. The rooms are all neat, orderly, and clean. There is something about the waiting area that just makes it feel like you are not in a doctor’s office. Without really knowing how to describe it, I guess you will just have to experience it for yourself, if the day comes that you need his services.
While never needing to go to a doctor would be preferred, I am glad doctors are always there when we need them. When we must go, all of the above is what I want to see. With Tomaino Orthopaedic Care, you get it all.
By the way, all of the above comes at no extra charge with Tomaino Orthopaedic Care. It is just who and what they are.
Thank you so much, Dr. Tomaino, Amy, Lisa, and Bonnie. You are all the BEST! Jim D. 01/31/2017
James; Feb 01 2017
I have been a patient of Dr. Tomaino for many years. The staff has always been excellent. Very caring and supportive. The office is always spotless and I never have to wait to see the doctor. If I'm late, I let them know I'm running late and now matter how late I am, I am ALWAYS seen!! It has been a pleasure to be a patient of Dr. Tomaino and I wouldn't ever let another doctor do anything to my left arm. It's because of Dr. Tomaino that I still have a left arm. I have been told by other doctor's that my arm would have been amputated a long time ago. Dr. Tomaino literally saved my arm. His staff and office workers are the best I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. They are always interested in how I'm doing and I really think that they truly do care how I'm doing. I would highly recommend Dr. Tomaino to anyone who needs shoulder or arm care. It's always an enjoyable experience, as much as can be expected after having surgery, going to his office. I have given Dr. Tomaino and his staff 5 stars because I always get 5 star treatment.
Lydia; Dec 19 2016
We highly recommend Dr. Tomaino. The staff is excellent. Our daughter suffered with constant pain in her wrist from an injury she had in school. She could barely write or type. Even brushing her own hair was too painful. She was very limited. After two "hand specialist from Strong refused to treat her we went on a search for a doctor. We found Dr. Tomaino and Staff:). He recognized the issue and repaired her wrist. She is now doing everything normal and has no limits:). Dr. Tomaino gave our daughter back her independence and ability to enjoy life. He was amazing from the second we met him. He explained everything in details and supplied alot of detailed information to us for each step we took with our daughter. Not only is Dr. Tomaino a great doctor but the staff is one of the best I have ever experienced. They are take ownership people who take care of whatever needs to be taken care with appointments, questions, medical notes, etc.... Thank you Dr. Tomaino and staff for all you did for our daughter:).
Sandi; Nov 21 2016
I have known Dr. Tomaino for over 10 years and have had three surgeries in the past several years. From the moment you enter his office, the members of his staff are warm, friendly and very professional. There is never a wait time. Dr. Matthew Tomaino is the one of the top Orthopedic Surgeons in the State for arm and hand surgical procedures.I would recommend his excellent professional expertise and have to anyone who may need his help. He is kind , patient and always takes the time to go over any of your concerns with you. Go to the very best Orthopedic Surgeon for any of your hand or arm concerns you may have.You owe it to yourself!
Sincerely,
Theresa A.Kraus
Theresa; Nov 21 2016
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014