For appointments call 585.273.3157 Tomaino Arm Care Network

Patient Reviews

Since beginning to rigorously solicit feedback since April of 2012, Dr Tomaino has exceeded national benchmarks for patient satisfaction in these categories. This graph shows the percentage of "5's" (with a 5 being perfect) given to us compared to the national average.

Dr. Tomaino's view on Patient Reviews:

We don't view reviews as either right or wrong but, rather, always absolutely valid. We feel that reviews are about how you felt about your interaction with us so we want to know. If you'd like to give us a review after your visit with me'we would appreciate it. Please take this opportunity to help us continue to develop so that we may provide the best care for you. If you would like to see what other patients feel about their experience with us, read the reviews below.

It is difficult to put into words why I highly recommend you consider Dr. Tomaino to tend to the needs of shoulder injuries. I was in a serious automobile accident and did a lot of damage to my shoulders.
So to be as concise as I can, I wish to describe Tomaino Orthopaedic Care using adjectives: professional, genuine, caring, kind, courteous, compassionate, sincere, friendly, family like, happy, honest, impeccable integrity, and available. (You can e-mail or call Dr. Tomaino directly, and he always responds personally)
While these things are important in themselves, it is still not enough. It is also important to receive a clear and honest evaluation of your condition before making any treatment decisions. Dr. Tomaino does just that. He does a thorough evaluation, shares his evaluation with you, and then makes recommendations for treatment on the basis of his evaluation.
In addition to the need for a thorough evaluation and recommended treatment, it is of utmost importance that you receive the best treatment. With Dr. Tomaino, you receive just that. He not only knows what needs to be done; he has the skills to be able to accomplish it.
Proof? I am 63 with serious shoulder damage from an auto accident. Because of the great care I received from Dr. Tomaino, I now have full motion and full use of my shoulders- surgery on the right; cortisone treatment on the left. (Even my physical therapists remarked that they were amazed at the speed of my recovery.)
Although Rochester, NY is more than a hop, skip, and a jump, from Binghamton, NY, I can tell you the results made the journey more than worth it!
Now as an added bonus, you will find his office very clean, orderly, and professional, yet somehow, it feels very homey. The rooms are all neat, orderly, and clean. There is something about the waiting area that just makes it feel like you are not in a doctor’s office. Without really knowing how to describe it, I guess you will just have to experience it for yourself, if the day comes that you need his services.
While never needing to go to a doctor would be preferred, I am glad doctors are always there when we need them. When we must go, all of the above is what I want to see. With Tomaino Orthopaedic Care, you get it all.
By the way, all of the above comes at no extra charge with Tomaino Orthopaedic Care. It is just who and what they are.
Thank you so much, Dr. Tomaino, Amy, Lisa, and Bonnie. You are all the BEST! Jim D. 01/31/2017
James; Feb 01 2017
I have known Dr. Tomaino for over 10 years and have had three surgeries in the past several years. From the moment you enter his office, the members of his staff are warm, friendly and very professional. There is never a wait time. Dr. Matthew Tomaino is the one of the top Orthopedic Surgeons in the State for arm and hand surgical procedures.I would recommend his excellent professional expertise and have to anyone who may need his help. He is kind , patient and always takes the time to go over any of your concerns with you. Go to the very best Orthopedic Surgeon for any of your hand or arm concerns you may have.You owe it to yourself!
Sincerely,
Theresa A.Kraus
Theresa; Nov 21 2016
Dr. Tomaino and his staff are AMAZING! When I found Dr. Tomaino, I had already had two surgeries due to a broken wrist but I was still having a lot of pain. Since I felt like I wasn't being heard, I decided to seek a second opinion and fortunately for me, I found Dr. Tomaino's office. I can't even tell you how wonderful everyone was. Both Amy & Dr. Tomaino spent more time with me to understand my issues in my wrist than all of my previous appointments with other orthopedic specialists (over the course of 6 months). Although Dr. Tomaino was unable to see what he suspected was the issue in my x-rays, he still LISTENED to me and felt confident he could fix the issue. As he suspected, during the surgery, he found the issue and fixed my wrist. I'm not even 2 weeks out and I can already feel the sharp pain I was experiencing is no longer there. I felt like Dr. Tomaino and Amy listened to me....really listened to understand the issue. I'm so grateful to Dr. Tomaino & Amy.
Semra; Oct 24 2016
After getting the run around for 9 months at the VA (They originally misdiagnosed a labral tear in my right shoulder, followed by months of PT that made the condition worse) I finally had enough, got private insurance and starting looking for a good Orthopedic surgeon in the area. I decided to go with Dr. Tomaino based on the good customer reviews and a Physical Therapist at the VA who recommended him...My only regret is that I didn't seek him out sooner. Dr. Tomaino was attentive, clearly presented my options for treatment, thoroughly answered all my questions and concerns (I had a lot), and was friendly, courteous, and professional throughout the whole process. As far as the surgery itself, Doctor Tomaino did an excellent job fixing the labral tear as well as some impingement issues. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly the shoulder healed and regained strength and flexibility. I was so pleased with the results, I opted to get surgery done on my other shoulder, which was impacted by bursitis and some issues from a previous surgery I had when I was a teenager. I am truly grateful to Doctor Tomaino and all his staff (who are also all very nice and professional) for fixing my shoulder issues and greatly improving my quality of life. I would highly recommend Dr. Tomaino to anyone looking for a great Orthopedic Surgeon. Best experience I've had with a Doctor hands down.
Andrew; Jul 23 2016
My favorite person in the world! I would recommend Dr.Tomaino to anyone and have. He is not just an excellent orthopaedic surgeon he is a person that gives from his heart. My son was shot few years ago with negative public opinion and Dr. Tomaino treated him as he was, a person who needed care and he genuinely treated him with dignity and left all the bad out. I myself have had a few surgeries with him and I can brag about what a fine stitch he does with very minimal scarring and success. The whole office and staff experience is so pleasant. I often want to just sit and chat with them. Love the whole team, experience and care!
Annmarie Zagari
Luci; Jul 07 2016
Nothing. The office is beautiful and immaculate. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Dr. Tomaino was warm and welcoming. He really took time to help me and did not rush the process like others have before.
Aug 11 2014
You cannot improve on perfection so since you all are perfect I would not change a thing.
Aug 10 2014
I can't think of anything. You run a very efficient office!
Aug 04 2014
Nothing needs to be improve, it is all outstanding
Aug 04 2014
Send me home with MRI photos and show what will be done to correct the problem.
Aug 04 2014
I love it there!!! Couldn't be a more pleasant experience!! And that even includes getting injections :)
Jul 31 2014
There is nothing I would change. Everyone is caring and courteous
Jul 21 2014
Nothing I had a warm experience keep it and Dont change a thing...
Jul 21 2014
Move closer to Binghamton! No, had no issues!
Jun 20 2014
My experience was one of the best I ever experienced medically and I would not change a thing.
Jun 12 2014
Can't think of anything. Provide free coffee? lol But there wouldn't be time to drink it because I never have to wait long for my appointment!
Jun 11 2014
absolutely nothing. you all were great. thank you so much . it was great meeting you all. i would highly recommend you. i am feeling better.
Jun 10 2014
more PT instruction.
Jun 10 2014
I really would have to struggle to find something that your office could improve upon. My experience at Dr. Tomaino's office was very professional and courteous. Very nice job. My thanks and appreciation.
Jun 10 2014
Nothing God Bless you all
Jun 10 2014
I can't think of a thing!
Jun 10 2014
You have a very efficient office staff, and that is half the battle.
Jun 09 2014
I can not come up with one suggestion.
Jun 02 2014
Need more time with doctor to ask questions
May 10 2014
there is not one thing I would change.
May 08 2014
I was so completely satisfied with my treatment while in your care, I honestly can not think of a think I would have you change :)
May 08 2014